sublimnl
Years ago

NBA Playoffs in Australia?

How can I watch the playoffs here? This is my first year in Australia. I have Foxtel, are the playoff games better covered on TV here than the regular season was? My Rockets are going CRAZY right now heading into the playoffs and I GOTTA WATCH!!!!

Topic #11128 | Report this topic

Kobe-for-MVP  
Years ago

yer they are convered on foxtel fearly well. im cant wait to see my lakers knopk phoenix out this year not a repeat of last!!

Reply #129673 | Report this post

sublimnl  
Years ago

well, I hope you are right about the first point, cause you are dead wrong about the second! :)

Reply #129674 | Report this post

Kobe-for-MVP  
Years ago

haha well thats if i can spell lol

Reply #129705 | Report this post

DJ  
Years ago

Fox Sports didnt cover NBA last season, only ESPN which did a decent enough job of the Playoffs except only showing one side of the conference finals (East I think from memory) :-( Also they will never be forgiven for NOT showing the ALL Star game a few years ago!

Hopefully ESPN pick up EAST and FOX give us WEST for the conference finals or something like that :-)

Reply #129724 | Report this post

Kobe-for-MVP  
Years ago

yer but last year was different with espn having most of the rites and all. this year it will be more even with with espn and fox sports showing it.

Reply #129725 | Report this post

dinozzo  
Years ago

The coverage is poor! Like fox sports has anything better to show. They need to lift there game, at least for the playoffs!!

Reply #129747 | Report this post

sublimnl  
Years ago

Soooo, can I expect to see all first round games? Or whatever they select to show...in which case I am out of luck as Houston vs Utah is not thought to be a marquee matchup :( Maybe the 2nd round.

Reply #129778 | Report this post

Kobe-for-MVP  
Years ago

nah mate houston will be there i can gaurentee!

Reply #129784 | Report this post

DJ  
Years ago