wakey wakey...
Years ago

NBA Live 2009

When does NBA Live 2009 come out?

Topic #17829 | Report this topic

Anon2  
Years ago

It's already out. NBA 2K9 also released - that's the better game IMO.

Reply #209165 | Report this post

XztatiK  
Years ago

It's out and it's annoying.

Reply #209187 | Report this post

wakey wakey...  
Years ago

why is it annoyinig?

Reply #209218 | Report this post

woody  
Years ago

nba live 09 is lame

2k9 is probably the best b asketball sim ever

Reply #209219 | Report this post

the_champ33  
Years ago

I just started playing Live 09 on the Ps3.

Still yet to get my hands ok 2k9 and other 2k versions.

Reply #209223 | Report this post

XztatiK  
Years ago

wakey, so many reasons.

You cant pass there are so many interceptions. You can take interceptions off but it doesnt work.

Everythings in the metric system, which i personally dont like.

Some player ratings are way off.

The Australian national team is a disgrace, Schenscher has white hair and they spelt Newley wrong.

You have to look at a close up of Tony Parker's face everytime you turn on the game - very disturbing.

3pt shooting is unrealistically difficult.

Games take longer - I have to change the quarter length to 7mins and put 'game speed' on full just to get realistic scores around 100.

There's so much more but i can't be bothered lol.

Go for 2k9.

Reply #209228 | Report this post

Ricey  
Years ago

im loving live 09, graphics and gameplay are shitting all over 2k9. how can you possibly complain about the game being a little harder? is way more realistic and don't seem to be any glitches so far either. yeah there has been some mess ups with how people may look (big schench) and names, but you can change that anyways, and more than likely roster updates will change it all for you anyways.

Reply #209255 | Report this post

XztatiK  
Years ago

Who said it was harder? 3pt shooting is near impossible but it's still easy to win.