mp
Years ago

Great news for ABL season

Going by Boti's Article in the paper today, it looks like Brett Maher to be suiting up with darren Ng in the Backcourt at Sturt.

Sturt have just really put themselves in the top 3 if Maher plays. He played 2 games last season, didn't he score an average of about 70 points across both games?

Also mentions Woodville chasing Rees, they need him! A bit thin in the Big Man dept.

Topic #2062 | Report this topic

mp  
Years ago

For the record, I am not Sturt Biased. I am a referee. All I am saying is this will possibly raise the profile of the league, and will raise the quality of play.

Reply #23265 | Report this post

Libertine  
Years ago

Maher
Ng
Gower
Forman

Another title?

Reply #23266 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

sturty sixers, sturty sixers - bring em on!
Victory will be sweeter

Reply #23269 | Report this post

Isaac  
Years ago

I can remember one of Maher's games last season (against South) and I think he had 19 or 21 or something? He certainly didn't look to be pushing himself though.

Reply #23274 | Report this post

Blue Collar  
Years ago

Ahh bobbie.

Great for the league! Perhaps this will get some people to actually show up to Sturt games...

On the other hand, they could just have every home game against the Tigers in a knock-out final ;)

Seriously though, if Bobbie does play 18 games, if Sturt don't finish top fire Castle right then and their... GET PHIL ON THE STAFF he'd be about the only sixer left!!!!

Sturty Sixers indeed... Did anyone say Salary Cap???

Reply #23276 | Report this post

fat dougs  
Years ago

ahh...19 or 21....yes i remember the game, maher took regular naps throughout the game....that is how hard he was trying....can you imagine a game on the line in the 4th.....maher would take over the game, i have no doubt!!.....only on ebasketball to shoot!!

Reply #23284 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Thanks Darren!! (NOT)

Reply #23285 | Report this post

maverick