SVD
Years ago

PAC v Saints Intercol Basketball - Great Finish

This year's high school basketball Intercol between PAC and Saints had a crazy finish.

This is the final seconds - PAC down 2 with 6 seconds on the clock.

That is Mark Davis on the bench for PAC.

Topic #20821 | Report this topic

Dr Bullshit  
Years ago

Being an ex PAC student, I enjoy this greatly. However, apparently the timer was not started at the right time, meaning the shot shouldve been too late.

Reply #247210 | Report this post

bluey  
Years ago

Clock seems to have gone on at the right time in that footage Dr B, its pretty clear actually. Maybe they should have stopped the clock quicker when the basket was made - looks like about 1 sec on the clock when the basket was made -but you have to take into account the reaction time of the operator.

Reply #247211 | Report this post

SVD  
Years ago

I just timed it - from when the ball is touched by the player after it is inbounded and when the shot is released is 4.2 seconds - there was 6.7 on the clock so got it off in easily enough time.

Just more Saints propaganda

Reply #247212 | Report this post

Charon 88  
Years ago

Saints loosing to PAC?! Have the days when PAC are the whipping boys of the compitition gone? Or are Saints not that good this year?

Reply #247215 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Wizardry from Coach Rigoni! What a gun!

Reply #247220 | Report this post

Jack Toft  
Years ago

Oh dear, Hackney High is beaten yet again

Reply #247230 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Awesome! DOnt know Intercol dont have anything to do with it but love seeing a game like this in Australia!!! Its like an Indiana HS game that atmosphere. Great for the game

Reply #247234 | Report this post

DJ75  
Years ago

Oh dear some people are very confused.
PAC won for only the 2nd time in 11 contests against Saints. Saints have been smashing PAC at basketball for a decade now.