Coopz
Years ago

Adelaide 36ers: The Golden Era Official Details

I thought that now it is official, this is worthy of a new topic as to not get lost amongst the last thread.

I am proud to officially announce the premiere details of the Adelaide 36ers Documentary i have been working on for 12 months now:

ADELAIDE 36ers: THE GOLDEN ERA PREMIERE NIGHT
Join legends of the game at this exclusive movie premiere as they tell the story of the golden age of basketball throughout the 80's at this not to be missed event!

Coming together for one night are past and present players of the Adelaide 36ers for the release of two-time NBL media award winner, Lennon Cooper’s, documentary which looks over the triumphant decade.

Experience the film on the big screen & have a drink with champions such as Al "Mean Machine" Green and Mark “Chairman of the Boards” Davis.

As well as the chance to meet & greet current of future NBL hall of famers, If you purchase a copy of the DVD on the night, you will receive 2 hours of deleted & extended scenes that wont be available at any other time!

Wednesday 23rd of March - 6:30pm

Wallis Cinema 181 O’Connell Street, North Adelaide

Tickets $36.00

Book tickets through the club.
http://www.nbl.com.au/36ers/news/news/article/2011/march/1980s-the-golden-era-movie-premiere/

Trailer. Again.

HOOPS EXCLUSIVE:
The official DVD Blurb:
The 1980’s was the golden age for basketball and the Adelaide 36ers. The Golden Era takes an in depth look back over that triumphant decade and tells the story exclusively from those who lived it

Watch the history unfold from over 400hrs of archival footage. From the merger that formed the Adelaide 36ers, to the dominance of the recordbreaking 1986 “Invinceable’s” team, to Darryl “Iceman” Pearce’s amazing 48pt annihilation of Newcastle nestled amongst many comical moments of the charismatic Ken Cole and others.