Anonymous
Years ago

live streaming nbl :confused:

as a live streaming novice and one who did not expect that a year in from good coverage it would even be warranted to watch games on the net, i am confused.
andthefoulnet had posted on facebook something about ten being very unhappy that fans were using live streams as an alternative to the bad coverage and were looking to do something about this.

i dont have a team so i cant just rock up to a game as an alternative and i dont want to rearrange my weekends just for an nbl game.
what does this crackdown of streaming mean exactly is it just an idle threat or can they seriously do something about it blocking access to these sites etc.
remember i am a streaming novice, also posted about the having a category for it here on the site, but looks to be increasingly not possible ?

if ten are not going to provide coverage that is acceptable to the viewing public then it should be their choice to live stream elsewhere if they can get it and want to go to the effort of doing so.
please throw in your feedback mostly for you ones up with the live streaming business.
ta in advance

Topic #26656 | Report this topic

Isaac  
Years ago

Legally not the option of others though I agree that people will tend to look for alternatives if they're unhappy.

Reply #335959 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

legally then cant do anything about it then ?

Reply #336017 | Report this post

DJ  
Years ago

I'm sure legally they can do something about it as it would be their coverage/production package that is getting illegally streamed?

Interesting that Ten/One would be that protective considering they are giving the opinion that no one is watching the NBL anyway?

Reply #336019 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Depends where the stream is hosted. The govt of that country just might not give enough of a shit to do anything about it.

Reply #336021 | Report this post

TONNA  
Years ago