natwhereyouat
Years ago

NBL Wiki website launching soon

NBL Wiki

The NBL Wiki website will be launching next Friday the 14th of September, It's something i've been working on since July 2011, and it's finally ready to be launched!

So far i would say about 80-85% of NBL players have been added, but a lot of other pages also feature on the site such as:
Team Pages
Seasons
Award History
All-Star
48Min Records
40min Records
NBL Media
NBA/NBL Crossover
NBL SEABL imports

And a heap of other stuff i won't get into...

Here is a small section of one of the season pages

NBL Wiki

And here's a small section of an All-Star page

NBL Wiki

If you want to stay up to date with the site you can like the NBL Wiki Facebook page
Or visit the NBL Wiki website at NBLWiki.com

The site will still be updated almost every day by myself, but as far as stats go, they won't be updated until the end of each season as i have to enter them manually. Would just be too much work doing it every week for every active player!

I've been asked about adding Box Scores a few times and it's something i've looked into, but if i wanted to launch the site this side of 2015 i had to forget the idea of Box Scores for the moment. But it's something that i will be looking into as the season progresses.

Topic #29266 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

have you seen this page?

http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?c=0-189-0-0-0

Reply #378654 | Report this post

Isaac  
Years ago

When it's launched, let me know and I'll add a link up in the dropdowns.

Reply #378658 | Report this post

natwhereyouat  
Years ago

Yep seen that, a lot of the stats are from Sportingpulse. Others are direct from the league as some player stats are missing from Sportingpulse.

EG: Jacob Holmes only has 3 seasons on Sportingpulse.

But stats are only one part of things such as player pages. Also has:
Awards Won
Career Highs (not every player though)
Championships
Teams played for
Player Bio
Pictures