Wayne
Years ago

Went today to game.... Not a regular ... Not happy

Hi all,

Second game for the season. In fact first game was the other tigers visit. First two gaes for years and years as I live in the country.

$10 ticket buyer today and a country visitor. (Ie 3 hour round trip)

Seats and entertainment were good and would have me coming back.

Product and extras have me re thinking.

My 5 year old saw the face painter during the first quarter. Sign said 12 to 2.

Walked her over at quarter time. No good, told by a attendant no more face painting.

No line no wait but no. Would have cost the club 40 to 60$ to keep the face painter there for th full game.

My daughters comment? 'Do we have to come to Bball again dad?"

Sad sad moment.

And secondly the game. I am a senior a junior coach in great southern association.

I have read all the be g comments about the coach. Could see everyone's point but I liked Marty as a player so I went with an open mind.

I though the sub patterns were horrible.

We had a 9 point lead in the first half and were rolling. Dj had two steals crowd were rocking all looking could.

Sub.

On comes daly (not his fault I do like him as a player out goes I think petrie also I think)

9 point lead down to 4 very soon.

These guys are professional athletes. 40 mins is nothing. I run my. Best player 40 mins every week in seniors.

Play the guys who are paid the most especially when they are rolling!

And lastly .

Really was looking forward to seeing Flynn and Scott. Rose to my feet with the dunk Scott did in the first quarter..... Wow.

What happens?

Inept soft pathetic umpiring denies me the chance to watch the players I came to see.

I walked away disappointed with the penny pinching sixers management.

Shattered to watch the coaching staff run under ten sub patterns.

And disillusioned by the soft umpiring.

I am a Bball purist (as a kid when living in south suburbs had season tickets for years 86 till 93) and I am not sure I will be back.