Hero Dad
Years ago

Why such hate towards Forestville

Im new to this just started watching the CABL kids started with Forestville this year U10 & U12 i once played for SA Church then North many many years ago.
Why all the hate towards the Eagles have they done something wrong or is it jealousy? A genuine question.
I love going to watch the games close up great for me and the kids.

Topic #34721 | Report this topic

Well Read  
Years ago

I'll bite.

Forestville and Sturt in particular cop a fair amount, although the are not-so-friendly rivalries extend across all the metro SA clubs, usually spurred on by trolls or bitter individuals with an inflated sense of entitlement.

That is to say: there isn't a whole lot of substance behind the plethora of hate out there.

Reply #479755 | Report this post

Hero Dad  
Years ago

Thanks

Reply #479757 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Probably cause they have the arrogance of Sturt but the results of Forestville.

Reply #479759 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

No interest in turning this into a legit conversation but seriously there's no jealously.

Just annoyance that they've been given a leg up over every other club by BSA providing facilities and revenue raising streams that no other club has access to.

Probably one of a few reasons right there.

Reply #479766 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Successful club, Good coaches, Good admin = hate from those looking in

Reply #479770 | Report this post

KET  
Years ago

Probably cause they have the arrogance of Sturt but the results of Forestville.

You say that as if Forestville aren't equally as successful.

Or are girls not considered to be as important as boys?

ABA championships the last 10 years means nothing?