crapped off
Years ago

who decides free to air coverage??? WTF

who is responsible for marketing and growing the game in the NBL??

Childress who is the best credentialed player in the NBL is not seen on TV for the opening wkend.

I think we have to wait to rd 4 to see him on TV.

NBL.TV will not grow the game, free to air TV showing the best players will.

Topic #35639 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

Daniels and Jackson last night.
Wilberkin and McRae/others tomorrow. Still seeing plenty.

Reply #497603 | Report this post

mystro  
Years ago

Sydney have how many games televised this season and you are whinging about missing round #1.

Reply #497611 | Report this post

sleptOn  
Years ago

I think the guy raises a legitimate point though.

NBL.TV will not grow the game, free to air TV showing the best players will.

I have a subscription, but only because of apalling FTA coverage.

The guy has a point.

Reply #497612 | Report this post

sleptOn  
Years ago

One thing I've come to learn of you my fellow Australians, indeed I'm an Australian now (became a Citizen a good number of years ago), is your way of minimising things sometimes. I understand it largely comes from the she'll be right outlook. Sometimes, no not really, she won't be right, and you need voice your concern with some vigour, be more proactive.

In my case you can say I was forced into buying an nbl.tv subscription because truth be told, free-to-air coverage sucks. No beating around the bush. Calling a spade a spade.

NBL is dying a slow death by a thousand "lack of exposures".

I'll duck for cover for now, but I stand strongly by my point.

Best guys.

Reply #497613 | Report this post

paul  
Years ago

Wow, someone is suggesting the TV deal isn't perfect. Wow, why hadn't anyone mentioned that before?

Great to see 7000 at the SEC last night, would have to be one of the better opening night crowds in Sydney in the past 15 years.