LV
Years ago

Chris Patton and Development Players

What are everyone's thoughts on Chris Patton?

I missed most of the games in November when he took Macmillan's spot and by all accounts, he was very impressive.

He has the bulk that is sorely lacking in Kickert and Macmillan, who are both valiantly trying to play 5 but with a 4 man's body.

If you look up his college career, he put up some impressive numbers over his two seasons in NCAA Division 1. I'm no expert on that but I would've thought based on his numbers, you'd think he should have a solid professional career ahead of him somewhere.

This all brings me to my second question- what are the rules around DP's? I read somewhere they can suit up for 7 away games per season? (And obviously United are free to use him at home games as they see fit). How does playoffs fit into the picture- does that 7 games include the playoffs? Or are there another set of rules in play there?

Topic #36155 | Report this topic

KingJames  
Years ago

"he was very impressive" in what game did he do anything that was impressive?

No offense to the guy but he has looked pretty useless. Even today he has looked like he should be only playing in the SEABL. Perhaps if he was playing for the Hawks he would get more minutes and more chance to show his abilities.

Reply #507783 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

For somebody who has played D1 I really question his development in the states as he has no offensive game and fundamentals look awful if he isn't catching two feet from the rim.

Reply #507803 | Report this post

Bear  
Years ago

I was at the game today, if they actually looked to getting him the ball more you might have seen something from him!

Melbourne's top scoring import guard failed to involve him time and again, instead he just drove into a crowd and forced a shot.