kodi
Years ago

NBL Caricatures

Hi guys my name is Kodi and im a Perth based caricature artist who would like to get your feedback on a series of caricature artwork im planning on creating.

I would like to draw 3 players from each team and add them to mockup trading cards, like the old NBA Hoops cards we used to collect back in the day.

I started the Caricature series with Greg Hire from the Perth Wildcats, which you can see here --> http://caricaturesfromphotos.com.au/perth-wildcats-caricatures-greg-hire#sthash.BZ1ypfBe.dpbs

If it's something you think you would like to see more of, let me know who you would like to see so I can add them to the list.

I am just going to keep it at 3 per team at the moment but if theres enough interest who knows.

Anyways thanks for your time and any feedback you can give.

Topic #40414 | Report this topic

SteveK2  
Years ago

Nice work Kodi! Just out of curiosity, why Greg Hire first instead of Damo? Although there were times when I thought both of them had similar looks they could be brothers.

Reply #611722 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Request Perth:
Casey Prather, Jaron Johnson, (won't add a third since you already have done Hire).

Illawarra:

Rotnei Clarke, Rob Beveridge

Reply #611733 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Adelaide has to be Randle Daniel Johnson tugging shorts and Mitch creek.

Reply #611738 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Nice work - I suggest emailing your work to [email protected] and finding out if they might be interested in your services.

Or maybe go directly to the NBL with your work.

The most iconic bball caricatures are the 90's championship tees.

Anything in that vain will be a hit amongst fans.

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/564x/96/bf/3e/96bf3e1066ed55df9ee8afec6370cfd6.jpg

Reply #611779 | Report this post

kodi  
Years ago

STEVEK2...