Isaac
Years ago

Bogut expecting to be traded

Bogut, who has been relegated by the Mavs to a full-time bench role at his request, said in a phone interview with Australia's Sky Sports Radio that it wouldn't surprise him if he were traded before February's trade deadline.

"Thankfully, I'm a free agent here, so I only have a couple of months more here and then will most likely move on," Bogut told Sky Sports. "I don't see myself hanging around with everything that's gone on. It will be an interesting six months ahead."
"I've got a valuable contract ... having four months left on my contract, I'm a valuable commodity to be moved," Bogut said.
Obviously by valuable he's talking about $10m expiring but in a full transcript he also talks about the pay days for guys like him. e.g., contracts like Mozgov's, Noah's, etc.

Full story on ESPN

A bit more after the first interview blew up slightly:
"I'm not silly. I've been in this league long enough. I'm an expiring contract," Bogut said Thursday, a day after expressing during an interview with Australia's Sky Sports Radio that he expected his time in Dallas to be brief. "I haven't asked for a trade, but I know in this league we're 11-24, and I was being honest. There's a chance that I get traded. That turned out into a headline that says 'Bogut wants out,' which is false, but it's just one of the things you have to deal with in this league."
Story on ESPN

Topic #40612 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

I don't know too many teams that would want him. He still contributes on the court...its his off court stupidity that would make other teams wary.

Reply #616712 | Report this post

joshuapending  
Years ago

To my C's, would help as long as he can stay fit.

Reply #616713 | Report this post

AKA  
Years ago

Anon, I'm curious about this off court stupidity you mention? What is it you are referring to?

Reply #616714 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago