Anonymous
Years ago

Mayan Kiir kicked off LSU team

"LSU head coach Will Wade announced Monday that Kiir has been dismissed from the program for disciplinary reasons, Glenn Guilbeau of The Lafayette Daily Advertiser reports."

Topic #42982 | Report this topic

Isaac  
Years ago

For those wondering about the relevance:

Born on Jan. 1, 1998 ... Native of South Sudan … Lived in Melbourne, Australia before playing last four seasons at Victory Rock …

Reply #680956 | Report this post

Anonomous  
Years ago

Does LSU have a decent program? Simmons was there last year and they looked to be badly coached. Coach and Simmons gone and they are about 50/50 win-loss. Seem to have some good wins and then losses to teams I thought they should beat (I'm no expert though). Are they a team that should make the tourney or are they punching above their weight?

Reply #680979 | Report this post

Big Ads  
Years ago

Simmons was there the year before last, he spent last year rehabilitating his foot.

You are not the first to make this mistake (probably not the last) and I can understand with all the talk about him being a favourite for ROY.

Reply #681029 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Damn that sucks, i know he is a great kid with massive potential.

wonder what happened?

will come back to aus and kill it i recon, seen him in the flesh mad game.

Comes from a great program

Reply #681085 | Report this post

thatguyontheend  
Years ago

"Simmons was there the year before last, he spent last year rehabilitating his foot.

You are not the first to make this mistake (probably not the last) and I can understand with all the talk about him being a favourite for ROY."

Nope no excuse thats just a straight bandwagon understanding of the hoops game, the tournament is already in full swing so NO they won't qualify.

LSU not a strong program at all, the Simmons one and done was a solid attempt at trying to attract others who wanted to play with him. Never capitalised on it.