croc hunter
Years ago

Sporting Pulse

can someone explain why sporting pulse not happening
div 1 men have played 3 rounds only week one updated and friday/saturday results well it be christmas at the rate the results are being posted - not
i guess if i did not have to pay 9 bucks or whatever to get i could visit stadiums myself

Topic #4927 | Report this topic

what the  
Years ago

someone from basa has to do it

it is normally brad who looks after that - or colin

Reply #56665 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Frankly this is becoming a joke.

Maybe they should make a more modern system where results can be sent directly from the stadiums to the server so nobody at BASA has to uploade the results ?

Reply #56677 | Report this post

Spinner  
Years ago

Nobody gets a printed program any more...nobody gets very much at all from BASA anymore. They don't put the junior results in the Advertiser .......they don't put the results up on SportingPulse.

I am only a coach.......but I do feel for the people who are paying good money for their Kids to play "organised" sport. No wonder people are leaving District Ball to go and play at their local club for a couple of bucks a week.....at least they get programs and results.

Reply #56689 | Report this post

Isaac  
Years ago

They should build a system that automates the procedure. Allows people to upload scores, send out via email, publish online, export to a format useful for The Advertiser. Some development costs, but would save on labour and provide more for those involved in the sport.

Yes, BASA have no money, but it's a system that would be seen by everyone involved in the sport. Put ads in the mail-outs, on the league ladders, etc. Get sponsorship to pay for development.

That's what I'd do.

Reply #56696 | Report this post

Thomo  
Years ago

on the point of sponsorship,

what would it cost to be a sponsor of a junior side or what ever eg, name on back of top sort of thing or front what ever is allowed ???