Anon
Years ago

HOT WEATHER POLICY AGAIN!!!!!

I am a Team Manager and a mother - I have just had a call from a concerned parent re 40 degrees temperatures tomorrow - again, apt that it be for the other 40 degrees day when it was postponed from December - when is Basketball Adelaide going to bring in clear guidleines re this HOT AUSSIE WEATHER - anything over 38 degrees should be postponed/cancelled OR perhaps they should start air conditioning the B/Ball venues or GOD FORBID - BUILD SOME NEW ONES WITH AIRCONDITIONING - hear they are making some profits - put it back into the venues please.

Topic #10265 | Report this topic

torn acl  
Years ago

exactly - how can they be cancelled due to heat and then rescheduled on exactly the same sort of day -

however - i have been around for years and if the coach / manager and officals keep an eye on things - make sure the kids hydrate well - we have never had any dramas.

well - the venue threads have been regular over the years - some stadiums do not even have fans (ie pasadena) to circulate the air to evaporate the perspiration to help body cooling - let alone evaporative air con

good luck

Reply #117769 | Report this post

Anon  
Years ago

Dear torn acl

I hope you have had some medical intervention for your problem - torn cruciate ligament? Did i get that right? I hope that Pasadena put in some fans at least - circulating air is better than nothing anytime

Reply #117771 | Report this post

yogee  
Years ago

Sturt have been wanting fans at Pasadena for a while now to spend at the bar!!!

Reply #117774 | Report this post

torn acl  
Years ago

yogee - very sharp - did you sleep in the knife draw ?

Reply #117776 | Report this post

Anon-e-mouse  
Years ago

LOL, LOL,

Reply #117783 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Yogee

We have fans in the bar just not out on court side cheering.

Remember football and cricket are on in the bar

Reply #117821 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago