Reign
Years ago

Why bag other district teams

Hi Everyone,

this will probably cause a huge up roar but nothing like a weekly up-roar to make things interesting.

I have been playing district for now 15 years and for all this time I have heard woodville this and Centrals that and West did this and blah blah blah...

I understand if a club I don't know played a U20 in an u18 team or something really serious. But why do parents of there kids teams or even coaches, come out and bag other teams..

Is it that serious that your playing for sheep stations ?

It's your kids playing it's not NBL or NBA etc..

So why does this happen ?

Topic #10717 | Report this topic

SomeOneElse  
Years ago

Tall-Poppy Syndrome

Reply #124037 | Report this post

Isaac  
Years ago

Competitive behaviour, though much of it is unnecessary. Keep it on the court...

Reply #124040 | Report this post

Reign  
Years ago

yeah i agree on both posts..thanks

Reply #124041 | Report this post

Glen  
Years ago

because unfortunately there are people in this world who have a problem with not being the best or having the best, so therefore if there is a team that is better etc, or a player that is better than them or their's, they have to make themselves feel better by finding fault with the better team or player.

but then why do people bag Central?

who knows?? bit of a conundrum isn't it??

Reply #124045 | Report this post

Kobe24  
Years ago

Yeah, I've been getting sick of having to sift through the boring/negative and non productive district slurs just to get to the interesting INFO!

Reply #124046 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Yeah I agree, now back to the bagging. haha

Reply #124053 | Report this post

Kev  
Years ago

#124053 deserves a ball

Reply #124054 | Report this post

Spadge  
Years ago

isnt this a bit ironic

Reply #124057 | Report this post

Alanis  
Years ago

Yeah, I really do think.
A little tooooo Ironic.

Reply #124060 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago