South East
Years ago

Joe Ingles Signs with Ballarat Miners

Word out of Ballarat is that Ingles has followed Matt Shanahan to Ballarat for the rest of this season. Can anyone confirm this?

Topic #11144 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

Ballarat need him. It stuffs Pioneers up who travel to Ballarat in a week.

Reply #129875 | Report this post

skip  
Years ago

Always thought he was a Gold Digger. :-)

Reply #129881 | Report this post

DICKO  
Years ago

Shanahan...."Joe, turns out I'm a completely crap coach. Reckon you can come and bail my arse out before the Dragons realise they've signed a complete moron as their new assistant?"

Reply #129893 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Hasn't been announced yet but it's the word around the league.

Reply #129914 | Report this post

James  
Years ago

Great for the leauge !!

Reply #129961 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

But Heal was not gonna let Ingles play in the off-season in case he fell into bad habits.
Oh, thats right, Heals' boy Shanahan is struggling and it wouldn't look right for the Dragons star Assistant Coach signing to be the dogs arse in his first go around as coach would it?

Reply #129972 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Good for Joe. the miners are the most suceesful club in SEABL and are probably the best club in the history of australian basketball. past coaches include brian goorjan, alan westover, brendan joyce, ray borner.

Reply #130020 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

eric cooks

Reply #130022 | Report this post

SEABL Office  
Years ago

As of Friday 20th April, no registration form has been sent to the SEABL Office.
This rumour has been going around since round one !! Just like the rumour that Jacob Holmes was playing for Waverley in the Big V.
Joe has just returned to melbourne after training up at the AIS for the past two weeks.

Reply #130242 | Report this post

J-Holmes has been paid by Cowan to sit on his arse and do sweet f-all*.