unlvrebelx
Years ago

Luke Neville and Ryan Kersten, heard of them?

...first off, let me say that I apologize for being a newbie here and posting so much, but I've been here for a few weeks and my team's playing here tomorrow so I'm excited to be able to talk hoops. Besides, most everybody I've talked to here doesn't know a think about basketball, so its great to see that there's some Aussie's here that know so much.

...anyway, UNLV plays in the some collegiate conference (Mountain West Conference or MWC) as University of Utah, as well as the U of New Mexico...having seen Neville play for 3 years, I have to say that initially I was unimpressed as Luke was very soft and would back down to competition....however, last year, something finally clicked with him and Luke has become, by far, the best center in our leauge.....he's a legit 7'1", and surprisingly athletic...he's got to be a guy that your national team will look at in the future:

http://utahutes.cstv.com/sports/m-baskbl/mtt/nevill_luke00.html

Ryan Kersten was a bit of maverick, hot-head at New Mexico which eventually led to his ego clashing with the coaches egos....Ryan left the year before last to come back here. I really felt Ryan was a good player, and his potential was through the roof. I don't know if any of you follow the college players and know Ryan. If so, any idea what he's doing now?

http://golobos.cstv.com/sports/m-baskbl/mtt/kersten_ryan00.html

Also, love watching the Aussies at St. Mary's College. Kickert tore it up there, and now Patrick Mills.....Mills is incredible. I love what St. Mary's is doing with the Australian players, but its truly shocking to see such a small school get so many good players from down under. St. Mary's really has little tradition in basketball, and its crazy to see the quality of players they're getting now from their Aussie pipeline.

Topic #16261 | Report this topic

Thomo  
Years ago

ok

Reply #191531 | Report this post

StPaulsVet  
Years ago