Axe
Years ago

36ers "try 5 package" errors

I just received a letter in the post from the 36ers trying to sell "Try 5"...which is the 5 game packages. Now, don't burn me down in flames here for being padantic.......but I found several typos over both sheets of paper. Surely as a professional organisation they can proof read, spell check, and grammar check. It's just lazy! Yes, I know you may pick on my spelling and grammar....but I am not a professional organisation! So here they are:

Simply "chose" (choose) your package and your games and get set to roar."

Complete this form "an" (and) send payment details via email

or by email "[email protected] (no t in 36ers)"

Simply complete the form "to" (and) post to PO BOX...

Topic #17926 | Report this topic

Sector 7G  
Years ago

Amateur hour

Reply #210232 | Report this post

Kent Brockman  
Years ago

Who ever did that should give themselves a pay rise.

Reply #210234 | Report this post

ANON  
Years ago

Axe.
As you stated, this shows the lack of professionalism within the 36ers front office. If you are working in the Windows Office program then all that is necessary is to press F7 and the spell/grammar check is initiated. I wonder what some of the 36ers "major sponsors" think when they receive information which is grossly incorrect. Maybe the new owner (my mail is they HAVE been sold) will instigate changes which usher in a more professional approach from staff! Maybe that's just wishful thinking if the people that Boti has named are still with the program.

Reply #210235 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Yea unbelievable.

There is also a Jacob Holmes profile going around that has a pic of Josh Wood on it!

Reply #210236 | Report this post

Isaac  
Years ago

In the future, for best results, please be sure to email them and let them know in case they haven't already spotted the errors.

Reply #210237 | Report this post

weener  
Years ago