Yes, I am a Nerd
Years ago

NH: COD 4 V COD 5

Warning: if you are not interested in on line gaming you probably should not bother wasting your time on this thread.

Anyone out there played COD 5 on line? I have been playing 4 on line for about 2-3 months and love it; getting up the prestige ladder, for me, is a nice little challenge. I generally only play domination.

I brought COD 5 the other day and completed the regular game, then got on line.

I must say I am not impressed with it. I actually find it boring. I gave it a good 1 & 1/2 days playing; however I ended up going back to 4 as I feel it is a much better game.

I also have noticed that there is more chat on 4 than there is on 5. Yeah you get a lot of wankers on the headsets; however I have made a few friends on line, a couple I have come to know pretty well from the other side of the globe.

On 5 there just doesn't seem to be as much chat.

I do like the boot camp part of 5, it does give you a small chance to learn the maps.

Any thoughts fellow nerds. (yes I acknowledge I should get out in the fresh air more & talk to real people)

Topic #18802 | Report this topic

DJ  
Years ago

Embrace the inner nerd in us all.

What platform are you on?

I agree whole heartedly that Cod4 is a much more enjoyable experience online and still gets more gameplay than Cod5 by myself.

Reply #222756 | Report this post

Anon  
Years ago

Thanks for the adivce my kid is a COD4 freak - and when he asks for COD5 I'll direct him to this thread. He also tells me this game helps his b/ball and a lot of the NBA guys play it..any truth to that.....

Reply #222758 | Report this post

Sam I am  
Years ago

I play on PS3, my tag is Jrod365

I was on normal ADSL and while workable, I couldn't use the headset with out the game being delayed by a second or two (not good for a killing game). No one else in the house could be on the net at the same time either, which was becoming a problem.