baller
Years ago

36ers Beep test at training

Who won the beep test the sixers did today at training and what was the score?

Topic #20462 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

Jacob Holmes 13.3 I think

Reply #243275 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

I think you will find it was mid 14's

Reply #243292 | Report this post

KingJames  
Years ago

Thanks for that Jacob

Reply #243296 | Report this post

jake szabo  
Years ago

is that good because im 14 and i got 12.7 is that good for my age.

Reply #243301 | Report this post

DB5  
Years ago

Yes jake, you win.

Reply #243303 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Jake, As a trainer I can tell you that is a great score for you age buddy. Well done.

Reply #243304 | Report this post

gen x chromosome  
Years ago

Love the holidays...

Reply #243305 | Report this post

LA Boy  
Years ago

Beep test is old and especially inaccurate for a sport like basketball. Bill Foran's 15s are much better indicator and yo-yo test would be the next best thing; think they use yo-yo at AIS.

Personally when I look at a player's performance measure I'd be much more interested in 20m sprint, agility and power.

Reply #243325 | Report this post

Orc Warrior  
Years ago

Yes, agility and power.

Last time i was tested i only got a 10.1 in beep test, but a 17 in Agility and a 4723409 in power.

Must better measurement, agreed.

Reply #243328 | Report this post

ITA  
Years ago

LA Boy the beep test is not "inaccurate", it gives an excellent prediction of maximal oxygen uptake (VO2 max). Which is but one of the variables they tested.