SchoolStudent
Years ago

Parents, Coaches and sportsmanship

Hi I'm a school student, currently in year 12.
For my PE assignment I have to analyse a contemporary issue in sports.

I've chosen Sportsmanship.

My question is:

"Are parents and coaches good enough role models of sportsmanship these days?"

What are your thoughts and opinions?

Would be Great to get some feedback :)

Topic #23222 | Report this topic

Jack Toft  
Years ago

Are you looking at just basketball, or all sports?

Reply #280730 | Report this post

SchoolStudent  
Years ago

All sports, but mainly basketball.

Reply #280735 | Report this post

SchoolStudent  
Years ago

Sorry, my question has been rephrased

"Are parents and coaches positive role models of sportsmanship in junior sport?"

Reply #280736 | Report this post

Qlder  
Years ago

I'll give you an equivelant question.How long is a piece of string?

Reply #280772 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Ease up Qlder. Looks like the ? was amended by a teacher.

I hope you never ask for help!!!

Reply #280781 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Its hard to say, I hope i am, but i still can not believe how involved i get into my childs game when they are playing, i never thought i would.

But i try to hold myself in a manner that i would what other parents to treat my child.

I do have to hold my tongue when other parents from opposing teams yell things out, but at the end of the day i am here to set an example for my child regarding how to behave, teaching them self control.

Reply #280791 | Report this post

.com  
Years ago

Remember - the entire concept is "competition" that tries to embrace sportsmanship. No pain no gain. How people go about this is dependant on their personality.

Reply #280806 | Report this post

skyhooked  
Years ago