billo
Years ago

NBL.TV has arrived

Just got the email telling me NBL.TV has arrived and is available for sign up.

Here's an excerpt from the email:

All matches live on smart-phone and tablet. For web, all TEN matches are simulcast at the time of broadcast and all other matches are live. All prices in Australian dollars. Earlybird offer expires on October 28, 2012. Annual pass normally $79. NBL.TV is not available in New Zealand.

Can't remember what the conclusion was earlier about whether games would be shown live on computers or only on mobile devices but this seems to state things in a pretty unambiguous way (and the news is good!).

Topic #29431 | Report this topic

Jake  
Years ago

I am not a techie but are you able to run through your TV? I have internet through my TV so I am assuming it may be possibe?

Reply #381064 | Report this post

Ushiro  
Years ago

Yes, it does play on your PC. To quote from the FAQ

"Streaming allows you to play a program straight from NBL.TV, without you having to download the program to your hard drive first.

Simply choose a program and Click to Play. Don't forget that you have to be online for the entire length of the program to play it.

To use streaming on your computer you need to install Flash, a program which Adobe provides a version of for Windows, Macintosh and Linux. "

The link to the FAQ section is http://www.nbl.tv/help

Reply #381065 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Nothing so far.

Reply #381068 | Report this post

alexkrad  
Years ago

I got the email and signed up and paid.

Checked on my iphone and the login worked!

Noticed on the website they had upcoming game and also all 3 games of last seasons grand final but in the app nothing yet.

Looking forward to trying it out airplay from my ipad to apple tv

Reply #381070 | Report this post

Jake  
Years ago

Thanks Ushiro. Just to clarify you need to strewam through your PC. Can you then use the stream from the PC to your TV?