celtic green
Years ago

Love hates Kahn!

Kevin Love talking about the timberwolves and how unstable they are. Basically from what I read between the lines unless the Wolves are challenging for a title in 2 years he is gone. Good work David Kahn!!!

http://sports.yahoo.com/news/nba--kevin-love-remains-unsure-about-timberwolves--future-200009299.html

Topic #30211 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

Love is a dick, they've got a good core when Rubio comes back. He's been listening to Lebron too much.

Reply #391951 | Report this post

Ingles13  
Years ago

Can't he opt out this offseason and be a FA?

Reply #391958 | Report this post

No Deal!!  
Years ago

Pretty fair assessment IMO. This team has had so many high draft picks in the last 5 years and Love is the only one who has delivered. (Rubio will once the knee comes good)
Since Love was drafted (Which was by trade when McHale was running things) the Wolves have drafted 4 times in the top six and struck out on 3 of them:

2009 -
5. Rubio - played half a season but has the potential to be an all star.
6. Flynn - Out of the league
(could have taken Curry/DeRozan/Holiday/Jennings)
2010 -
4. Johnson - Traded to Phoenix in a salary dump/on his way outta the league
(could have taken Cousins/Monroe/George)
2011 -
2. Williams - Currently getting DNP's and being shopped on the trade table
(could have taken Knight/Thompson/Leonard/Shumpert/Faried)

They could have had a young starting lineup of

Rubio
DeRozan or Curry
Thompson or Leonard
Love
Cousins or Monroe

I know hindsight is a wonderful thing but this team seems to be consistantly bad at evaluating talent.

Love will be out of there as soon as he is a free agent and I think its completely justified.

Reply #391976 | Report this post

johnny_sack  
Years ago