shopping around
Years ago

Junior coaching line ups 13/14

see a few clubs are advertising for coaches 13/14.

Anyone got any ideas on the line ups yet ?

I am a coach myself and looking to get onboard with a good club.

Topic #32067 | Report this topic

Jack Toft  
Years ago

LOL.

If they are advertising, then I suspect they haven't filled the positions.
If you ARE an existing coach, are you saying that you are going you stab your current club in the back and join a rival? For more money??? For more glory???
If you on a break as a coach, what is wrong with returning to your old club?

Why not put your CV in this post and then wait for offers to come flooding in?

Reply #426062 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Jack, not all clubs are equal. Politics, player qualities & depth, governance, coach education, coach engagement are all issues that vary club to club.

The poster above asks a reasonable question in that he/she probably wants to get into an environment where they can learn from other good coaches.

Reply #426066 | Report this post

Hanging Round  
Years ago

Shopping Around--
Are you looking at boys or girls?
Any particular age you are after?
Experience and divisions?

Reply #426067 | Report this post

Jack Toft  
Years ago

Anon, it could be an innocent question, but I am always suspicious of comments like "I am a coach myself and looking to get onboard with a good club."

I think each club offers something to somebody and I would say that all clubs are good depending on what you want out of it.

As you know, it only takes a couple of drops of blood in the water to get the Hoops Sharks into a frenzy. Throwing burley gets 'em leaping. If they are a current coach, then I think they would be well aware of the "good clubs" in which they want to get involved.

Reply #426072 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago