JS
Years ago

Basketball associations not admitting their wrong

How are you're feelings about GM's currently holding a position of power in you're stadium.

I am a long time coach and organiser in my local stadium where an indecent occurred. Which a player on my team did the wrong thing and coped the penalty in line with what he did. My complaint is about the way it was handled from both the Association and the Referee (whom is a national league official).

The Referee apologised in private for his mistake but when I requested a response to my complaint the new GM advised me that if I keep on the path of complaining he would suspend me in contempt.

I told him I request a meeting with the board to discuss this matter, as a long serving person within the association. I believed I have a right to raise my concerns with them directly as he didn't want to deal with the issue at hand- he advised I was not "allowed to front the board" and that's the final decision

Where do these GM's get off, you run a complex that is there for the basketball public. We are participates we pay our fees and expect our concerns to be heard. All I wanted was acknowledgement of there wrong handling but they are unwilling.

Advising me that I am unable to front the board shows me he is holding on a high horse approach and doesn't want to jeopardise his position within the board as his new position.

I'm sick of hearing just because someone is a national league official they don't make mistakes and just because your in charge you are always right.

Topic #36788 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

Suck it up and move on would be my advice.

Reply #522575 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Get a lawyer.

Reply #522578 | Report this post

JMc  
Years ago

I hope you spoke better than you write when raising your concerns with the GM over the 'indecent'

Reply #522583 | Report this post

Isaac  
Years ago