Luke
Years ago

NBL last night under 42k on TV

http://www.tvtonight.com.au/2015/10/wednesday-7-october-2015.html As you can see on TV Tonight it did not even make the top 20 on pay tv and the 20th program was 42k, bit of a worry considering it was on Fox Sports News and everyone that has Foxtel can access that channel?

Topic #38134 | Report this topic

HO  
Years ago

Really OP?

> One game in, short lead time from announcement to launch on Foxtel generally.
> On Fox News not Fox Sports.
> Nothing on Fox Sports 1,2.3 etc rated either.

And ADE were playing NZ, who, if they took the broadcast, would not show up in those results. I am no expert, but if they pulled just 15k viewers on that basis, its no catastrophe.

Reply #553070 | Report this post

natwhereyouat  
Years ago

Not worried. Some FTA games last season were getting LESS than that. Actually - a lot.

Reply #553080 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Luke you have no idea.

Back when NBL was originally on Fox originally 40k was a brilliant rating.

Reply #553081 | Report this post

Might as well pack up and go home. Everyone cancel your subscriptions!!

Reply #553087 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Anyone know the ACTUAL ratings figure though?

Reply #553090 | Report this post

Hendo8888  
Years ago

Why was it on Fox Sports News? I wouldn't even think to look there if I was looking to watch an actual game of sport.

Reply #553091 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

No one needs to cancel their subscriptions because they didn't purchase one in the first place because they are such tightwads.

Reply #553092 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Hate fox ill be all about the live stream action.

Reply #553104 | Report this post

Mark-e-Mark  
Years ago