Isaac
Years ago

Funny Forum Filtering: Important, All Read

Future discussion regarding two BASA staff members will no longer be permitted in any form. Past mentions of these individuals have been removed. This has occurred regardless of whether comments are positive or negative, factual or incorrect, potentially defamatory or completely harmless. I don't have the time or resources to police and judge comments. I am not a defamation lawyer. All commentary regarding these individuals will be disallowed.

I created and run this site in my own time and pay for its upkeep out of my own pocket. The last thing I need is stress and threats because of (a) what contributors have posted that could be considered contentious, and (b) what interpretations of content individuals may have. I remove posts that are brought to my attention for being inappropriate, but I do not review all posts and can not be expected to do so for over 1000 posts/week.

Posts will be excluded from the Hoops SA forum if they include certain words. Please do not attempt to get around these words with intentional mispellings or otherwise as you will only be making my job in providing this site more difficult. Please do not make this situation any more of a joke than it already is.

Any posts including these character sequences will be excluded: "woollard", "sanders", " ceo", "colonel". This list may be updated at a later point. This may catch posts that are perfectly OK, but that's just the way it's going to be. This will filter lengthy posts with only a small reference to either individual, but that too is how it's going to be. Posts that have been filtered are replaced with text implying that the post is unavailable.

This is in effect already.

Please do not reply to this message. If you have a comment regarding this filtering, you can contact Hoops SA.

Update: "ceo" has been removed from the list of filtered words.

Topic #3892 | Report this topic

40th Street Black  
Years ago

Bo-gutted!