Commenting on a stupid rule even though it is not actually a rule. I think I can explain why it has never made sense to you, buddy.
So now you're claiming that flopping isn't against the rules??? The refs are just making this shit up???
Thank you to the previous poster for checking through the play-by-play and putting this nonsense to rest.
So you're thanking YOURSELF???
Granted, the OP was a bit strange claiming that there were two fouls, but I am simply talking about the flop rule. Sorry if that wasn't clear.
I vaguely recall being a bit confused, because the ref seemed to make two sets of signals. At the time I actually thought he'd called a double foul, but maybe the flop and the technical were two separate calls?
I seem to recall that when it was first introduced, the first flop was a warning?
If you watch the replay, the ref is signalling a flop, then seems to take issue (maybe Prather mouthed off) and calls a tech? Not sure.
Either way, I don't like the flop rule. IMHO just call the foul.