Is this it? Art 30 of 2018 FIBA rules:
A team in control of a live ball in the frontcourt has caused the ball to be illegally returned to its backcourt, if a player of that team is the last to touch the ball in his frontcourt and the ball is then first touched by a player of that team:
• Who has part of his body in contact with the backcourt, or
• After the ball has touched the backcourt of that team.
This restriction applies to all situations in a team's frontcourt, including throw-ins. However, it does not apply to a player who jumps from his frontcourt, establishes new team control while still airborne and then lands with the ball in his team's backcourt.
Note: "including throw-ins"
So it was a violation, missed by refs and commentators?