UseTaHoop
Two weeks ago

Simmons Globetrotters mode

Just watching the news.

Bolden looked good.

BUT Simmons scored by inbounding the ball onto opponent's back, caught it back and went for the layup.

Very cheeky play. Maybe disrespectful though. Lots of us used to try to throw it out off the opposition, or bounce pass it onto the defender’s foot for a violation (back in the day, not current foot violation rule) but that was next level.

Amused me.

Topic #44556 | Report this topic


Isaac  
Two weeks ago

Reply #725524 | Report this post


PlaymakerMo  
Two weeks ago

Not disrespectful, just an intelligent play from a special player.

Reply #725526 | Report this post


Anonymous  
Two weeks ago

If shooting the ball up 15 on the last play of the game is disrespectful, then so is throwing the ball off an opponent's back.

Reply #725533 | Report this post


PlaymakerMo  
Two weeks ago

You're funny, anon.

Reply #725535 | Report this post


Anonymous  
Two weeks ago

Smh

Reply #725536 | Report this post


Warney  
Two weeks ago

Smart play, defender owes his team a bucket for shite D

Reply #725539 | Report this post


AngusH  
Two weeks ago

I'm guessing it's Rivers' fault and the player was told to do that.

Reply #725541 | Report this post


Anonymous  
Two weeks ago

I think that's fair enough, it's a 4-point game with 16 seconds to play. I understand the NBA and NCAA attitude towards teams with big leads hunting shots on the final possession, but in those situations the outcome of the game is out of the question. In this situation, the Clips are still a chance to come back, and obviously trying to. Simmons just makes the highest percentage play available, can't see anything wrong with that.

Reply #725571 | Report this post


Anonymous  
Two weeks ago

I know it's done a lot but I don’t understand defenders not looking at the ball, well done to Simmons imo.

Reply #725576 | Report this post


Orange pill chaser  
Two weeks ago

Simmons has done it before, so was bad scouting to not expect it.

Actually should have the basket not counted, as he caught the ball before stepping onto the court, so was technically out of bounds still?

Reply #725612 | Report this post




 

Reply to this topic

Random name suggestion for anonymous posters: Titan 12

Rules:You must read the Terms of Use. No spam, no offensive material, no sniping at other clubs, no 'who cares?'-type comments, no naming or bashing under 18 players. Learn how to embed YouTube videos or tweets

Please proof-read your post before submitting as you will not be able to edit it afterwards.



Close ads
Casual 3X3 sessions, Saturdays 2-5pm at St Clair Rec Centre
Dunk.com.au - Custom basketball uniforms
SportsLink Travel - Official Tour Provider for Basketball Australia
PickStar - The best place to book sports stars

Advertise on Hoops to a very focused, local and sports-keen audience. Email for rates and options.

Recent Posts



Invoicing clients? Stay productive with Punch, the insightful time tracker that earns you more.

Special offer: $30/month Pay $100 for lifetime access. Sign up now!

.


An Australian basketball forum covering NBL, WNBL, ABL, Juniors plus NBA, WNBA, NZ, Europe, etc | Forum time is: 10:17 am, Sat 19 Jan 2019 | Posts: 755,630 | Last 7 days: 1,723