NBL_Scout
Years ago

Is Kawhi Leonard NBL ready?

I've been keeping an eye on this bloke for about 18 months now, he led Toronto to the NBA championship last season has moved to LA clippers where he’s looking just as good this year.

He’s a strongly built 3/4 with a very well rounded game, can handle the ball and make plays for his team mates, great midrange game and a very distributive defender. I think his skill set would translate well to the physical style we play down under, could see him having a similar impact at NBL level as guys like Terrico White and Lamar Patterson.

Not sure on his current contract situation but I’m surprised his name hasn’t come up as a possible Brooks replacement at Illawarra.

What do you guys think?

Topic #46391 | Report this topic

Duke Fan  
Years ago

The NBL schedule would probably suit his "load management"

Reply #776693 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

i bet this seemed hilarious when you were typing it out, hey OP?

Reply #776696 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

^He sounds like a bum.

Reply #776698 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Yawn... these threads are getting tired

Reply #776703 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Someone needs to find a meaningful hobby.

Reply #776705 | Report this post

Anon  
Years ago

Delete thread please

Reply #776709 | Report this post

PeterJohn  
Years ago

Well played OP and Duke Fan. Thanks for the chuckle.

Reply #776717 | Report this post

Perthworld  
Years ago

Is NBL_Scout hoops.com.au ready? Clearly no.

Reply #776722 | Report this post

NBL_Scout  
Years ago

A little bit disappointed with the negative feedback on my post. I think it's important that we continue to look outside the box at ways to improve our league. Sydney have done it with Bogut, wildcats have found creative ways to bring in extra imports over the years. Other teams need to follow suit.

Reply #776723 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

can the nbl afford him ?