Coach B
Years ago

VJBL South East Clubs

Hi All, Somewhat new on here. I am moving to South East Melbourne (Notting Hill to be precise) and have had a coaching background in QLD, most recently for the Spartans. NCAS Assocation Coach that has coached a few state championship winning teams as well as gone to Club Nationals a couple of times as a coach, I was just after some feedback as to the best club to enquire with coaching wise in that region. I was thinking Nunawading or Knox, but would be grateful for some feedback. Thanks

Topic #46592 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

Knox is on a downward spiral, Nunawading would be your best bet out of those two. Avoid Bulleen too

Reply #782018 | Report this post

Coach B  
Years ago

Ok thanks. What about Waverley or even Hawthorn? Would be looking at being involved with the boys program

Reply #782019 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

You are pretty close to Sandringham, which is a club on the rise, and will only get stronger when it's new courts are constructed.

Reply #782020 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Nunawading would be best. Waverley is developing and closer, depends what you want I guess. Sabres and Dandenong are further away but both have solid enough junior programs

Reply #782023 | Report this post

LC  
Years ago

Obviously depends on the type of challenge you want, and talent you wish to work with. Also depends on whether any of these clubs are willing to give you the opportunity you are seeking.

Nunawading is strong across the board, and along with Waverley, is your closest association.

Waverley is doing some good things but not as strong as Nunawading.

Knox has their issues IMO are currently headed in the wrong direction.

Hawthorn are rising across the board, but a bit further away and closer to the city.