Anonymous
Years ago

Boomers Tokyo Video

Hi all,

I've made a video as a bit of a tribute to the Boomers.

I have no background on video editing so it’s very amateurish. A lot of the material got taken out due to copyright claims (e.g. the medal ceremony) so that made it choppy. So in the end I kind of gave up but maybe someone can enjoy it.

Hopefully someone who has some skills can make a good version of it one day!

https://youtu.be/3TH4baTM4ME

Topic #49106 | Report this topic

Dugless  
Years ago

I wanna say that was very well done for no video editing background, i enjoyed it!

Reply #867491 | Report this post

mball  
Years ago

I enjoyed it also. Thank you for making it.

Apparently the Boomers are in the process of making one also. Can't wait!

Reply #867498 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Thanks, glad some enjoyed it

Reply #867543 | Report this post

Double Clutch  
Years ago

Great job mate, thank you for putting it together.

Reply #867567 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Thanks mate! Wish you guys could see the full version before youtube cut out the copyrighted clips

Reply #867568 | Report this post

rjd  
Years ago

Great video. I think I had tried to block memories of the end of that Spain game in Rio. I was screaming at the call again.

Reply #867650 | Report this post

Boomer611  
Years ago

Excellent video! I love the start where it builds up from when our core is young. Watching London Olympic highlights shows that while we weren't contenders at the time, we had something special.