hurley
Years ago

Anyone needing a player?

Hey,
Does anyone here play at the Golden Grove Recreation Center and need another player??? ive been playing for 8 years am 6 foot 3 and play forward. Ive got a good shot and decent post moves am interested in playing any night for any team, if you need another player please reply....

cheers

Topic #6211 | Report this topic

tanner  
Years ago

u sound crap to be honest

Reply #70073 | Report this post

greenback  
Years ago

i need someone 6 foot 4 sorry

Reply #70112 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

i need someone from golden grove, played for 8 years and is 6'3 and a quater of an inch.

Sorry

Your small for a forward, and yes you sound terrible.
Why ask for a team? It's called club.

Couldn't make it? Try city-south, play for under 18's or whatever you might get a really hard challenge from those many years younger than you but try anyway

Reply #70208 | Report this post

ifeelsore  
Years ago

Your all being a little harsh. The guy (assuming it is a male) just wants to play social with someone who may actually need a player. Players leave their names down at stadiums when their team has dissolved/they have moved etc. Is it that strange to ask????

Reply #70251 | Report this post

ifeelsore  
Years ago

........and also does it automatically mean he is crap. With the state of basketball here at the moment we should be trying to promote the game for anyone of any standard.

Reply #70252 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

yeah i agree...

Sorry mate, i don't have a team. I play for one though...

true EVERYBODY STOP BEING HARSH

Reply #70364 | Report this post

hurley  
Years ago