news
Years ago

Locked: ANOTHER SACKING AT TIGERS!!!

From what i have heard Phil Lintern has been sacked from Southern Tigers for taken photos up in mildura.

No tell that is the most pitiful thing i have herd.

Everyone takes photos of there team but they target phil and ban his camera now they sack him.

Well Southern Tigers is in for a real surprise!

Topic #7637 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

Who the hell is Phil Lintern?

Reply #85655 | Report this post

news  
Years ago

Phil lintern is the under 12 div 2,2 coach at southern tigers and has been mistreated.

Reply #85658 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

What a surprise. Don't tell me another Bill Hopkins decision? What is going on down there?

Reply #85661 | Report this post

bully  
Years ago

Now i agree that Phil has been mistreated but as a referee i have had to ash Phil to move right off the baseline and sideline while he has been taking photos as he was on the court so i just asked him to move back to take them. I have also had complaints from OTHER coaches about him taking them so i have had to deal with that in some games. But i do not think that he should be sacked for taking photos. he takes them for reasons to do with his coaching. He does sometimes also video the games to show his girls some of the game. He videos the players shooting fould shots so he can show them what they need to do to imporve their shooting technique.

What would happen if it was just another parent taking photos? Would that parents kid be kicked out of the club?

This just shows that Southern really have no idea!!!!!

Reply #85662 | Report this post

John Lawrence  
Years ago

that would have to be one of the most stupid things i have heard of in the history of basketball... a coach being sacked because he was trying to do something positive by taking photos to help his players!!! what next @ Southern??? Southern have less than no idea with that call.

Reply #85665 | Report this post

GB  
Years ago