52-coke cans
Years ago

Why is Ben Pepper so underrated?

just wondering why thee hell noody ever talks about this bloke? he's a mobile big man who is reguarly putting up big numbers...what are your thoughts?

Topic #9242 | Report this topic

AK-47  
Years ago

yes
from what i saw he seemed to carve up Chris Anstey in there last game.
Chris Anstey had 10 and 9 while Pepper had 19 and 12.

Reply #104525 | Report this post

Kwest  
Years ago

Because he looks a few bucks short of a happy meal..

but then again Anstey looks like a large indiginious Australian bird.

Reply #104531 | Report this post

AK-47  
Years ago

Thats Gold Kwest Gold!

Reply #104535 | Report this post

52-coke cans  
Years ago

hahaha nice 1 kwest.

Reply #104539 | Report this post

Dr Bullshit  
Years ago

No joke i have been saying that for at least 2 years. This bloke puts up good numbers almost every game and nobody seems to notice. I thought I was the only one, but seems a couple more are noticing aswell.

Reply #104559 | Report this post

Tce44  
Years ago

I think it's becasue he isn't flashy in anyway. He'll get the ball in the low post and back a player down. Or score of the offensive rebound. Things that won't make plays of the week on any tape, except the his coach's.

Reply #104573 | Report this post

Johnny Sack  
Years ago

Yeah he looks like a doofus - but i remember reading a few articles and seeing interveiws with the guy and he was - well for a pro-basketballer (who had been drafted by the Celts - yeah i know he never played but still) pretty erudite and humble...