Nick
Years ago

Pat Mills- How good is he?

Hi,

I am a student at St Mary's in the US, and I was looking at our basketball recuriting for this year. Although in the past we have a good success in getting into the NCAA tourney and normally securing #2 in our division, this year looks like a bit of a downer. I think we will probaly get 3rd place with the struggles we are having at PG and lack of a real go-to man. This most-Kickert team is lacking his scoring ablitity.

Anyway, I was reading that coach benett had just signed Pat Mills from Australia and was wondering what type of talent he was. Is he going to be a stud PG? We also signed Lucas Walker and Carlin Hughes from Australia. The big question is can we expect Kickert-like talent from any of these players?

Thanks for your time,
Nick

Topic #9544 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

Pat Mills is supposed to be the best point guard to come out of Australia.

Reply #108578 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Whatever, Kersten is THE best point guard to come out of oz recently

Reply #108585 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Kersten has had a very poor NCAA career so far. He isn't even starting anymore for New Mexico State. Horrible 3-pt percentage and only 4.7 points per game.

Reply #108590 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Pat Mills is a superstar. You'll be in good hands Nick.

Reply #108610 | Report this post

Why don't you recruit Dominique Cooks? 17 y.o 6'4 point guard(still growing), capt of the winning NSW country u/18 team.
His Dad also played at St Mary's so you have tradition as well!

Reply #108633 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

pat mills will be the best thing that has happened to st mary's. he is a great leader, a great person and a great player. Dom cooks isn't in the league of mills...and isn;t a point guard. So that is probably why st mary's haven;t recruited him.

Reply #108688 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago