Two months ago

Cats @ JJs

Cotton out, Usher starting.
Doolittle starting.

Wonder how meh this game will be.

Topic #51818 | Report this topic

Dunkman  
Two months ago

Anything but meh so far, very good by both teams in a game that hasn't any meaningful result

Reply #936445 | Report this post

Bol  
Two months ago

Not much D being played. Hyrum Harris playing the point forward role in the first quarter

Reply #936448 | Report this post

Luuuc  
Two months ago

Feels like it has been borderline playground ball from the Cats since the opening minutes, but that's kind of our normal mode I guess.
Was hoping for more Okwera & less Wagstaff, but happy with the Henshall & C-Webb

Reply #936450 | Report this post

Kolzee  
Two months ago

Ushers defence is so bad I use it as an example to coach my kids what not to do.

I can't understand a) how he's getting minutes and b) how he got signed at this level

He's got the potential but clearly not the focus and desire

Who gets his minutes though... doolittle??

Reply #936451 | Report this post

Anon  
Two months ago

Can someone explain how Sarr gets called for a marginal bump on a clean block yet magnay can jump forwards and land over the top of doolittle and not get called for a foul? Surely either both or none are fouls...

Don't care about result this just speaks to the frustration players mist feel let alone fans

Reply #936455 | Report this post

Dunkman  
Two months ago

Sarr also very average defensively. JJs probably favourite now for championship. Perth to many holes defensively.

Reply #936458 | Report this post

Knockdown3  
Two months ago

Anon, it appears to be a symptom of systemic and blatant home cooking that's plagued much of the season.

No matter who you go for, it just spoils the game IMO

Reply #936460 | Report this post

Bol  
Two months ago