Isaac
Last month

Boomers squad for Nissay Cup 2024 in Japan

Australia's next wave of Boomers will be provided further opportunity to develop on the international stage with upcoming fixtures in Japan on 22 - 23 June.

Young guns Rocco Zikarsky, Ben Henshall, Alex Toohey and Alex Condon have been named in an Australia select team that will travel to Japan for the Nissay Cup 2024.

Illawarra Hawks big man Sam Froling and NZ Breakers guard Mitch McCarron have also been named, adding experience with previous reps at the international level.
22 June | 3:30pm (AEST) – 3:00pm (ACST) – 1:30 (AWST)
23 June | 5:00pm (AEST) – 4:30pm (ACST) – 3:00pm (AWST)

Hokkaido Sports Center – Hokkaido, Japan


Australia Select - Nissay Cup 2024

Kyle Bowen
Alex Condon
Ben Henshall
Sam Froling
Keli Leaupepe
Mitchell McCarron
Mitch Norton
Elijah Pepper
Tyler Robertson
Reyne Smith
Alex Toohey
Rocco Zikarsky

Head Coach
Dean Vickerman

Topic #51998 | Report this topic


word14  
Last month

An exciting squad, best of luck to them. Anyone know if/where the games will be broadcast?

Reply #941824 | Report this post




You need to be a registered user to post from this location. Register here.



Close ads
Serio: Tourism photography and videography
Little Streaks - The fun and interactive good-habits app designed especially for kids.

Advertise on Hoops to a very focused, local and sports-keen audience. Email for rates and options.

Recent Posts



.


An Australian basketball forum covering NBL, WNBL, ABL, Juniors plus NBA, WNBA, NZ, Europe, etc | Forum time is: 4:14 am, Wed 26 Jun 2024 | Posts: 968,026 | Last 7 days: 754