Tru Blue Emcee
Years ago

To Toot Or Not Too Toot?

Ok ever since the world cup in South Africa, the HORN or Vuvuzela as we now know it, has had some tough and warranted negative repercussions.
But I dont mean to toot my own horn (pun intended) but I have been blowing my blue "Brett Maher Signed" horn for more than 10 years down at the home dome, and I wanna know what people think about it now the world cup is over.
I understand some horn blowers can be really annoying but I think if its used sparingly i.e. opposition free throws, during Defence chants etc. it can be an effective and intimidating tool to help propel the dome into the most hostile (not Julius Hodge stomp Hostile lol) place to play in Australia

Should it be allowed at the dome? is it allowed at the dome? or should I use my time at work more productively instead of on this forum lol

Topic #24075 | Report this topic

LC  
Years ago

I don;t mind them, but as long as it is only a few...problem is when you get lots of people blowing them at the same time.

FIBA have banned it at their events. Previous Hoops thread: http://linky.com.au/lt1d8

I'm actually not sure of the NBL's stance on the matter.

Reply #292797 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

and yet strangely they were for sale at the venues?

Reply #292806 | Report this post

The_Champ33  
Years ago

They get too much especially when heaps do it at the same time.

I have no issues with it being used during opposition free throws. Hopefully the cheer squad do a lot more behind the goals during this time too, they were too quiet the other day.

It's also annoying when the blower gets blown in someone's ear in front. If you're going to sound it, please aim upwards away from people's ears.

Reply #292808 | Report this post

DB5  
Years ago

Thought this was another Ben Cousins thread...

Reply #292809 | Report this post

Tru Blue Emcee  
Years ago