Anonymous
Years ago

Ticket/Seat at Entertainment Centre

Hi guys, I am a bit of newbie in basketball. My 13-yo son is apparently interested and I would like to bring him to watch the Sydney Kings at Darling Harbour Entertainment Centre.
I went to the tickmaster website but am a bit confused with the seating arrangements and ticket price. Don't want to spend too much but on the other hand don't want to bring my binoculars :-)
Can anyone give me some suggestions?

Topic #30001 | Report this topic

KET  
Years ago

Sydney Entertainment Centre at Darling Harbour is nice stadium, the seats are comfortable as well.

The seats up at "Reserved" (in blue) are pretty decent, both times we went, we were one of the closest rows to the court in the blue and you won't have any trouble seeing what's going on. Ideally you'd look at sections 20,21,22,36,35,34

From memory, i've been in section 19 before and if you're closer to the left than the right seating wise, it's also a decent spot.

I wouldn't go for the pink areas, if you have the money there's always a "Premium" option (the red) but I don't think it's THAT much of an improvement, and it's probably quite a bit more expensive.

Here's a link to the matches available: http://www.ticketmaster.com.au/Sydney-Kings-tickets/artist/1055490

When you click a game looking for tickets, I highly suggest going with "Best Available"

Reply #388473 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

Another suggestion. Go on Facebook and like the Sydney Kings page. Any questions you may have, can be asked on there. They are very friendly and will answer any questions you may have

Reply #388479 | Report this post

Wookiee  
Years ago

lol... trawling for Likes, smart ;)

I think, asking people here for personal experiences is fair enough... My season ticket this season is in Sec 6 up the back, it's a good angle, and if you go Sec 12, you get a decent view of the on court entertainment as they usually face that way :)