Years ago

Rumour: Hawks coach to be Goorjian

I'd have to admit, I thought this news was horsesheet, then I had the word confirmed from 2 credible sources.

The great one, Brian Goorjian will be announced officially as 'The Hawks' new head coach on Monday.

It's a much needed 'win' for the Hawks community.

Topic #47314 | Report this topic

Cornholio  
Years ago

Source?

Reply #808858 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

It's exactly what I’m hearing, nbl to pay his wage. Is it bull shit, we will find out Monday.

Reply #808859 | Report this post

Ben  
Years ago

Loved Goorj back in the day.

If the rumour is true and he still holds as an exceptional coach, I still don't think the concept of sharing a team amongst cities works.

Reply #808862 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

i was thinking that yesterday one of the owners of the hawks ownered the kings when BG was there

Reply #808864 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

It has been an ownerous task trying to get Goorj back to the NBL but it might have finally succeeded

Reply #808865 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

The Hawks have that much money? I call BS.

Reply #808866 | Report this post

koberulz  
Years ago

The Hawks have new ownership, how much money they've had in the past is irrelevant. We don't know what the new group is willing to spend.

It's also irrelevant if the NBL is paying for him as someone claimed above.

COVID may make him cheaper, too.

Reply #808868 | Report this post

Perthworld  
Years ago

i was thinking that yesterday one of the owners of the hawks ownered the kings when BG was there

Correct, wasn't Kordahi a minority owner with Firepower before they went under? Surprised he's willing to be involved in NBL again after that.

Reply #808870 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

So how does Covid make Goorj Cheaper? Never heard so much BS. You sprout so much BS.

Reply #808871 | Report this post

koberulz  
Years ago