MS
Years ago

Basketball Victoria Kids Vaccination

Can someone from Basketball Victoria confirm whether kids under 16 need to be double vaccinated to play?

Topic #49288 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

Maybe email them mate. Now there is a thought.

Reply #873077 | Report this post

Spurs  
Years ago

YE I DON'T think bbal vic would be on this forum

Reply #873086 | Report this post

A Aron  
Years ago

If they knew, we'd know, clubs are screaming for it and they're shitting themselves.

Especially now they've released the calendar with the first grading game on Friday December 3rd.

Truth is even if the government give guidance to BV each venue then has their own rules. If multiple venues require double Vax for all patrons 12+ it's hard to see them moving forward for now.

Reply #873095 | Report this post

MS  
Years ago

Thanks A.Aron.

I'm a domestic coach being contacted by parents who aren't expecting their 12 year olds to be vaccinated, especially as schools aren't mandating it yet.

Some are willing to do it if they have to and others prefer to wait it out. One would follow Kyrie Irvings approach and skip playing at venues that demand it and only play at school courts.

It's crazy times!

Some guidance from Basketball Vic would be nice. I know some of their employees are active contributors here...

Reply #873101 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

These are crazy times we all are facing I personally don't believe in the vaccine but if that’s what people choose to do that’s between them and his or her family. I think if Kyrie stands on his position more people may also skip sports and events. He however has millions if they make this mandatory there will be some serious issues because everybody will not get it no matter how hard they push or difficult they make it for those who refuse. Under 12 getting a vaccine to play in Victoria interesting.

Reply #873104 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago