RobT
Years ago

Review of Giddey by Hashtag Basketball

A very comprehensive breakdown of Josh Giddey's skill-set for the NBA. This seems to have been written before he was drafted so his actual performances have not been taken into account.

IMO, Giddey is performing better than this review suggested, but I am no expert.

https://hashtagbasketball.com/nba-draft/content/scouting-report-film-review-josh-giddey

See what you think!

Topic #49401 | Report this topic

Anonymous  
Years ago

Excellent game today puts him No1 edging Mobley and Barnes

Reply #876022 | Report this post

RobT  
Years ago

I have not seen any of his games. I do have Kayo now, but no OKC games there(?), it seems.

How can I catch some of his games without another subscription?

Reply #876024 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

As of Nov 4 Giddey moved from #7 to #5 on the NBA Rookie ladder. He is not ranked 1

Reply #876025 | Report this post

UseTaHoop  
Years ago

When will he be handed the keys to run the Boomers' offense?

Reply #876028 | Report this post

RobT  
Years ago

Since the 6th, Josh is shown as #2 after;

"Last updated: 07 November 2021 by Joseph Mamone ( @josephmamone), 2021-22 NBA Regular Season (Updated daily)

R# PLAYER POS TEAM GP MPG FG% FT% 3PM PTS TREB AST STL BLK TO TOTAL
1 Evan Mobley C CLE 10 34.2 0.491(5.50/11.20) 0.788(2.60/3.30) 0.2 13.8 7.9
2 Josh Giddey PG,SG OKL 8 29.6 0.417(4.40/10.50) 0.613(1.00/1.60) 0.8 10.5 6.0
[Copy/paste with deletions from website]

Reply #876030 | Report this post

Anonymous  
Years ago

"How can I catch some of his games without another subscription?"

SBS Viceland and On demand - Dallas Mavericks vs OKC - Monday 03 January 2022 is the only OKC game at this stage.

Reply #876039 | Report this post

RobT  
Years ago

Thanks for that.

Reply #876043 | Report this post

Shaggy  
Years ago